Israel won’t Accept People from SA, the UK and Denmark

Written by on 21 December, 2020

Israel has banned entry to foreign citizens travelling from South Africa, Britain and Denmark, after a new variant of the coronavirus was detected in the three countries.

It also announced tough rules for Israelis returning home from those nations, saying that they would be confined in army-run hotels serving as quarantine centres.

Israel’s Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s office and the Health Ministry said travelers will need to stay in the hotels for 14 days, which can be reduced to 10 days with two negative coronavirus tests.

Netanyahu had said at the opening of the cabinet meeting that he was in favor of shutting down all inbound and outbound international flights, although that proposal appeared not to have been voted upon.

Gagasi FM

What You Want to Hear