SA Removed from UAE Travel Red List

Written by on 28 January, 2022

By: Staff Writer

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) will allow flights between South Africa and four other African countries from this weekend again.

The UAE announced the travel ban with the emergence of the Covid-19 Omicron variant in November.

The other African countries are Ghana, Uganda, Angola and the Ivory Coast.

Emirates Airline says its flights to and from South Africa, Kenia, Ethiopia, Tanzania and Zimbabwe will resume tomorrow.

It says travel requirements for each region may vary, and asks passengers to ensure they know the rules.

Gagasi FM

What You Want to Hear