Drake’s New Album For All the Dogs Is OUT!!

Written by on 6 October, 2023

Over three months after introducing the world to the phrase “FOR ALL THE DOGS,” Drake has announced he will release his new album For All the Dogs at 6 a.m. He also revealed the tracklist for the follow-up to the 2022 releases Honestly, Nevermind and Her Loss. He also shared some credits, which list Kevin Durant as doing A&R for the album. Drake is listed as an executive producer alongside Noah “40” Shebib, Oliver El-Khatib, and Noel Cadastre. Find the full tracklist below.

For All the Dogs, which for a while after its announcement did not have a release date, was meant to arrive on September 22, but Drake pushed the album back to October 6 to balance his recording responsibilities with his touring duties. The rapper’s son, Adonis Graham, drew the artwork featured on the album’s cover. The drawing, and the child, also featured in the video for the pre-album track “8AM in Charlotte.”

Drake preceded For All the Dogs with “Search & Rescue” (which is not on the tracklist) and the SZA-featuring “Slime You Out.” The former track features a prominent sample of Kim Kardashian discussing her divorce from Drake’s on-again, off-again nemesis Kanye West. Fans also felt that Drake was taunting or dissing West on “8AM in Charlotte.”

Drake and West’s long-simmering beef re-escalated in 2021 when Drake took aim at West on “Betrayal.” He then premiered West’s “Life of the Party” (a song with some anti-Drake lyrics) before its official release. The rappers quickly re-squashed the beef and performed together in Los Angeles, but, the following year, West dissed Drake once again.

For All the Dogs:

01 Virginia Beach
02 Amen
03 Calling for You
04 Fear of Heights
05 Daylight
06 First Person Shooter
08 7969 Santa
09 Slime You Out
10 Bahamas Promises
11 Tried Our Best
12 Screw the World Interlude
13 Members Only
14 Drew a Picasso
15 What Would Pluto Do
16 All the Parties
17 8am in Charlotte
18 BBL Love Interlude
19 Gently
20 Rich Baby Daddy
21 Another Late Night
22 Away From Home
23 Polar Opposites

Gagasi FM

What You Want to Hear