Phehlukwayo and Hlubi contracted for Proteas 2024/2025 season

Written by on 26 March, 2024

By Ayanda Nyuswa

Hollywoodbets Dolphins stars Andile Phehlukwayo and Ayanda Hlubi have received national contracts for the 2024/2025 season with the Proteas Men’s and Women’s teams respectively. Dolphins all-rounder Phehlukwayo makes his return to the national contracted squad having also travelled to last years ODI World Cup in India, in place of the injured Anrich Nortje and Sisanda Magala.

19-year old Ayanda Hlubi has earned her maiden contract in the Proteas Women’s squad alongside all-rounder Eliz-Mari Marx after impressing in their national team debuts. The Dolphins fast bowler made her first Proteas appearance against Australia in February this year, taking two wickets on debut to help Hilton Moreeng’s side record a famous 84 runs (DLS method) victory against Australia in New South Wales. 

Keshav Maharaj and David Miller make up the rest of the Dolphins representatives in the Proteas men’s team, whilst Nonkululeko Mlaba makes her return to Women’s team for the 2024/2025 season.

Proteas Men’s squad 2024/2025

Temba Bavuma (DP World Lions), Nandre Burger (World Sports Betting Western Province), Gerald
Coetzee (Momentum Multiply Titans), Tony de Zorzi (World Sports Betting Western Province), Bjorn
Fortuin (DP World Lions), Reeza Hendricks (DP World Lions), Marco Jansen (Dafabet Warriors),
Heinrich Klaasen (Momentum Multiply Titans), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Aiden
Markram (Momentum Multiply Titans), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi
(Momentum Multiply Titans), Andile Phehlukwayo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Kagiso Rabada (DP
World Lions), Ryan Rickelton (DP World Lions), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Tristan
Stubbs (Dafabet Warriors) and Rassie van der Dussen (DP World Lions)

Proteas Women’s squad 2024/2025

Anneke Bosch (Fidelity Titans), Tazmin Brits (Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers), Nadine de Klerk
(World Sports Betting Western Province), Lara Goodall (World Sports Betting Western Province),
Ayanda Hlubi (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Sinalo Jafta (DP World Lions), Marizanne Kapp (World Sports
Betting Western Province), Ayabonga Khaka (DP World Lions), Masabata Klaas (Fidelity Titans), Suné
Luus (Fidelity Titans), Eliz-Mari Marx (Fidelity Titans), Nonkululeko Mlaba (Hollywoodbets Dolphins),
Tumi Sekhukhune (DP World Lions), Chloé Tryon (DP World Lions), Delmi Tucker (World Sports Betting
Western Province) and Laura Wolvaardt (Fidelity Titans).

Picture: Cricket South Africa

Gagasi FM

What You Want to Hear