Proteas World Cup squad announced

Written by on 5 September, 2023

By Ayanda Nyuswa
Proteas white-ball coach Rob Walter has announced his 15-man squad for the Cricket World Cup in India between 5 October – 19 November.

Temba Bavuma will captain the side that has a lot of international experience. South Africa will face Sri Lanka in their opening match of the World Cup on 7 October 2023.

Full squad:

Temba Bavuma (captain, DP World Lions), Gerald Coetzee (Momentum Multiply Titans), Quinton de Kock (Momentum Multiply Titans), Reeza Hendricks (DP World Lions), Marco Jansen (Dafabet Warriors), Heinrich Klaasen (Momentum Multiply Titans), Sisanda Magala (DP World Lions), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Aiden Markram (Momentum Multiply Titans), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Anrich Nortje (Dafabet Warriors), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Kagiso Rabada (DP World Lions) and Rassie van der Dussen (DP World Lions).

Picture: Cricket South Africa

Gagasi FM

What You Want to Hear