Springboks name unchanged team for World Cup Semi final

Written by on 19 October, 2023

By Ayanda Nyuswa

Springboks coach Jacques Nienaber named an unchanged team for their Rugby World Cup semi final clash against England on Saturday. The Boks technical team has trusted the same 23 men who toppled the hosts France 29-28 in an epic quarterfinal clash last weekend, with same starting fifteen and a 5-3 split on the bench.

South Africa is looking to reach back-to-back World Cup finals for the first time in history, as they will clash with Steve Borthwick’s undefeated English side, in what will be a repeat of the 2019 final.

Springbok Starting 15:

15. Damien Willemse 14. Kurt Lee-Arsendse 13. Jessie Kriel 12. Damien de Allende 11. Cheslin Kolbe 10. Manie Libbok 9. Cobus Reinach 8. Duane Vermuelen 7. Pieter Steph du Toit 6. Siya Kolisi 5. Franco Mostert 4. Eben Etzebeth 3. Frans Malherbe 2. Bongi Mbonambi 1. Steven Kitshoff

Deon Fourie, Ox Nche, Vincent Koch, RG Snyman, Kwagga Smith, Faf de Klerk, Handre Pollard, Willie Le Roux.

Match: Saturday 21 October, Kick off 21:00, Stade de France

Picture: Springboks (Twitter)

Gagasi FM

What You Want to Hear